It’s possible that you may need to move a session from Schedule to History for a session that is in the “future” (current date, but later Start Time).
Perhaps people are in an early morning class and they will be attending several courses throughout the day.
You are handed the Sign-In Sheet from the first class session and proceed to use it to move all of the sessions for that day – for that group – to History. This will make all post-class lessons, such as tests and evaluations, immediately available.
It would look something like this:
Time For Change
In VTA 7.0, now that notices get sent from Backoffice Administrator when changes are made to Schedules and Schedule Rosters (such as adding or deleting Students or updating a Student’s Status), it may be time to update your Roster management practices.
Using the same scenario above (using a Sign-In Sheet from the first class session and using it to move all of the sessions for that day), in order for the new, deleted or updated Students to NOT receive a notice, use the Move To History feature to update your Roster.
It should look something like this:
This new process only works if you complete the action by clicking Move To History on the feature toolbar.
If you click Close, notices will be sent!