Add Students to Shut Classes on Move To History in v6.3

As you know, when a Scheduled Class is marked “Shut” in Administrator, you may not add students to the class. Frequently you may have “surprise” students show up for the class that are allowed in by the Instructor. In v6.3, you can add these students on the Move To History option.

Share This Page:
  1. Home
  2. How To
  3. Administrator
  4. Add Students to Shut Classes on Move To History in v6.3

Shut Classes

As you know, when a Scheduled Class is marked “Shut” in Administrator, you may not add students to the class.  Frequently you may have “surprise” students show up for the class that are allowed in by the Instructor.  Prior to version 6.3, when a class was shut you could only add students by:

1.) Change the class status to Open.

2.) Go to the roster tab.

3.) Add your extra students.

4.) Change the class status back to Shut.

Now the Move To History option includes an “Add” button, even if the class is marked as “Shut”.  This should be a real time saver for those of you that use Shut classes to control enrollment.
AddMoveHist

Share This Page:
Art Werkenthin
Art Werkenthin is president of RISC, Inc. and has over 30 years' experience working with LMS systems in the Oil & Gas, Retail, Finance and other industries. Mr. Werkenthin holds a B.S. in Electrical Engineering and an M.B.A. in Information Systems Management from the University of Texas. Mr. Werkenthin is a member of the ADL cmi5 committee and frequently presents on cmi5 and xAPI. Follow him on Twitter @AWerkenthin for xAPI and cmi5 updates, as well as blog post announcements.
Menu